about me

Before I fully get into this page, I have to admit that I am TERRIBLE at trying to write any sort of bio of myself.  Absolutely terrible.  I don't know where to begin.  So this page will be an ever-going working-in-progress.

Let's start with a little pre-Kelly history:

My mom and dad are still married to this day, and in August of 2011 they will celebrate their fortieth wedding anniversary.  Amazing, right?  What's even more amazing is that when they got married, my mom was 18 and my dad was 17 (which meant he needed parental consent).  I am incredibly fortunate in this regard.

I have one older brother.  He's five years my senior, so we did not really have a whole lot in common growing up... but we get along quite well, now :-)

And then there is me:

I was born in Raleigh, North Carolina on what should have been St. Patrick's Day, but I was just a wee bit early (so, March 16), of a year I don't intend to give out at this point.  Why age myself more than necessary, right?

wasn't i ah-door-able?!
I moved around a LOT growing up (and I mean A LOT).  I have a hard time fathoming what it would be like to have the same group of people in all of my classes K-12 -- I cannot begin to imagine.

I graduated from Michigan State University (and I bleed Green) and while I was there I rowed on the crew team in it's first year as a varsity sport.  It was the most physically exhausting thing I have ever done, and I am still incredibly proud of myself for doing it.  To this day I would not be able to explain what compelled me to try out, and that whole experience is a blog post for another time.

Scouter Pup

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...